Age of Apocalypse (Earth-295)

Introduced in: X-Men (Vol. 2) #40 (1995)

In 1995, Marvel cancelled all the X-men titles and X-men associated titles like X-force and relaunched them under different titles like Astonishing X-men for their mega-event Age of Apocalypses.

The Age of Apocalypse universe was created when Legion, Professor Xavier’s son, went back in time to kill Magneto before he could rise to prominence with his anti-human stance, believing this would allow his father’s vision of mutant and human co-existence. However, as he was about to stab Magneto, Xavier jumped in front to protect his friend causing a time paradox that erased the Prime Universe and created the Age of Apocalypse universe.

After seeing his friend killed in front of him, Magneto swore to take up Xavier’s peaceful dream and began searching for mutant to aid and train. These students would become the X-men, named after Xavier. However, because many of the world heroes didn’t exist in this universe, Apocalypse awoken much earlier and began his war to conquer the planet. He conquered most of North America and set his sights on the rest of the world. It would be many years before his fall, when Bishop, who was time-displaced, told the X-men about the Prime. After a battle with Apocalypse and his force, it was believed that this universe was destroyed but would remain on in the Multiverse.

Below you will find all the characters that originate from this universe. Please note that several of them now reside in the Prime universe.

(Click on the image or text below to bring you to the character page.)

(Now travels with the Exiles)
Dark Beast
(Now resides in the Prime Universe)
(Now resides in the Prime Universe)
Sugar Man
(Now resides in the Prime Universe)
(Now resides in the Prime Universe)